Best WordPress Design Award

We had the coolest WordPress blogs. We just had the impressive OSCAR winners (cheers SLUMDOG!). And now, it’s time for a quest to look for (and awarding) the best looking WordPress websites. Are you in?

Introducing the Best WordPress Design Award


The WordPress Design Award is divided into 5 separate categories:






How to participate?

Your website must be WordPress powered with an original design or a completely original modification of a free or premium theme design. And here’s how to join:

  1. Write a blog post (or announcement) about joining the Best WordPress Design Award (and mention which category you are joining) in your website.
  2. Submit your URL in the comment form here. (trackback works too)

  3. Done! (are you expecting more?)

Deadline is on 22nd March 2009.

Picking the winners

Like our previous competition, the WPWebHost team will select a top 10 websites of each category and the public (YOU!) shall vote for the winners.


The winners will get a badge (think of it like a trophy) which link back to the page stating the winners. And like all the awards, it’s all about glory and not so much about the money. That being said, we are giving away $200 COLD HARD CASH (via PayPal) to the winner of each category. If you are already not hosted with WPWebHost (a lot of WordPress blogs already are), we’d love to throw in a life-time hosting sponsorship offer too (we will waive your future bills if you are a customer).

Are You Up For It?

You really have nothing to lose. Go for glory. Join (and grab) the Best WordPress Design Award.


Best WordPress Design Award now officially closed for submissions.

About the Author